Essbase 11.1.2.3.x Calculations/Business Rules Performance Degradation


Calc scripts and business rules are running slow compared to the Essbase v11.1.1.3 release. They are running 50-60% slower.
The Database is set to use Direct I/O vs. Buffered I/O. All performance tuning that has been done in 11.1.2.3.x is with Buffered I/O.

Set the database to use Buffered I/O instead of Direct I/O. In Essbase Adminstration Services Console:

1. Expand to the database.

2. Right-click on the database name and Edit->Properties.

3. On the Storage Tab, change the Pending IO Access Mode to Buffered I/O.

4. Stop/Start the application.

5. Run a restructure on the database.

Thanks,
~KKT~

Leave a Reply

