User Synchronizing Within a PBCS Application


Planning in PBCS does not have a utility to force the sync of users and groups within the application.

However, when you import Access Permissions, a security sync is performed in the background.

It is performed as follows:

– Export Security from the application with LCM

1. Open Application Management

2. Navigate to  Applications\<application>\Security

3. Select Access Permissions

4. Select Export

5. Provide a name
eg. <SecurityExport>

– Import the exact same file back in with LCM

1. Open Application Management

2. Navigate to Artifact Snapshots\<SecurityExport>

3. Select the Planning application

4. Select Access Pemissions

5. Select Import

– Refresh the application

1. Launch the application

2. Select Administration -> Application -> Refresh Database

3. Select Database

4. Select Refresh

 

 

Thanks,

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s