DRM- How to Lock DRM Users Out of Applicaition for Short Periods of Time


What are the ways to lock DRM users out for short periods of time?

There is no one way to lock people out of DRM. Some workarounds would include the following depending on how DRM is configured:

1. If user are CSS ( shared service users) one could change the authentication mode of DRM to be just internal. Bounce DRM; Then use only an internal user to run the updates.

2. One could go through and change each user in DRM to Lock them out but this is very manual and if there are a lot of users , time consuming

3. If user are apart of NAG’s, then all of the roles could be revoked, then added back after the black out period is over

Thanks,

~KKT~

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s